MFA Hidden Heroes Gala

Thursday, June 10, 2021

5 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. EDT – Pre-event starts. (Settle into your virtual seat, and learn more about Mercy For Animals.)

5:30 p.m. PDT / 8:30 p.m. EDT – Event starts.

MFA Hidden Heroes Gala

Thursday, June 10, 2021



We are thrilled to announce that Mercy For Animals will celebrate its 22nd year in service of creating a compassionate food system with a special virtual gala. The Mercy For Animals Hope Gala will take place on Thursday, June 10, 2021, in a one-of-a-kind virtual experience.

5 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. EDT – Pre-event starts. (Settle into your virtual seat, and learn more about Mercy For Animals.)
5:30 p.m. PDT / 8:30 p.m. EDT – Event starts.

Presenters and Celebrity Honorary Committee

We are grateful for the support of our celebrity presenters and honorary committee!
Justina Adorno
Lexi Ainsworth
Lori Alan
Jordan Alexander
Stephanie Allynne
Carol Alt
Cleo Anthony
Lance Bass
Kristin Bauer
Dotsie Bausch
Ashley Bell
Amanda Grace Benitez
Mayim Bialik
Andy Biersack
Taylor Blackwell
Alex Boniello
Marco Borges
Jamie Campbell Bower
Brandon Boyd
Stephanie Braganza
Alistair Brammer
Claire Cooper
Stephanie Corneliussen
James Cromwell
Alex Blue Davis
Babette Davis
Donna D'Errico
Shea Diamond
Brett Dier
Jack Duarte
Kimberly Elise
Shannon Elizabeth
Jake Epstein
Reid Ewing
María Gabriela de Faría
Corey Feldman
Frances Fisher
Brandon Flynn
Kathy Freston
Daisy Fuentes
Ricky Garcia
Nikki Glaser
Alissa White-Gluz
Asaf Goren
Kat Graham
Fiona Gubelmann
Mark Hapka
Nick Hargrove
Danny Hatchard
Davey Havok
Tricia Helfer
Elaine Hendrix
Elizabeth Ho
Anjelica Huston
Kelley Jakle
Sarah Jeffery
Joan Jett
Brittney Johnson
Alicia Dea Josipovic
Enes Kanter
Tonya Kay
Cody Kearsley
Andrew Keegan
Emma Kenney
Gus Kenworthy
Elliot Knight
Joanna Krupa
James Kyson
Elizabeth Lail
Matt Lauria
Joshua Leonard
Patricia de León
Alexi Lubomirski
Alison Luff
Joanna Lumley
Evanna Lynch
Kate Mara
Rooney Mara
Richard Marx
Ryan McCartan
Nellie McKay
Austin P. McKenzie
Alex Meneses
Aubrey K. Miller
Daniella Monet
Joseph Morgan
Daniel Newman
Jayde Nicole
Eva Noblezada
Hayley Marie Norman
Tig Notaro
Darin Olien
Edward James Olmos
Juan Pablo Di Pace
Cortney Palm
Alexandra Paul
Khary Payton
Cassandra Peterson
Madelaine Petsch
Joaquin Phoenix
Rain Phoenix
Alison Pill
Katherine Ramdeen
Anthony Rapp
Marco Antonio Regil
Jordan Rodrigues
Rich Roll
Ronen Rubinstein
Ivanna Sakhno
Allison Scagliotti
Emmett J. Scanlan
Nev Schulman
Mallika Sherawat
Alicia Silverstone
Jaason Simmons
Sofía Sisniega
Amy Smart
Harley Quinn Smith
Kevin Smith
Oliver Stark
Cassie Steele
Courtney Stodden
Joss Stone
Tara Strong
Mena Suvari
Serinda Swan
Chloe Temtchine
DJ Tigerlily
Justin Tranter
Wesley Tucker
Catie Turner
Christopher von Uckermann
Dee Wallace
Mateus Ward
Diane Warren
Mark Webber
Devon Werkheiser
Persia White
Alicia Witt
Calum Worthy
Al Yankovic
Owain Yeoman
Rob Zombie
Sheri Moon Zombie
Josh Zuckerman

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Supporter & Friend Sponsors

The gala offers businesses and organizations a one-of-a-kind chance for exposure among high-profile guests. Sponsorship packages are ideal for any business owner, individual or corporate, seeking to align their brand with Mercy For Animals’ mission to reduce suffering and end the exploitation of animals for food.

For more information about the gala or sponsorship opportunities, please contact Henry Lucero, director of events, at [email protected] or 1-866-632-6446.

Why Virtual?

Because of the ongoing pandemic, we made the decision to cancel all in-person events until health and safety recommendations change. We’re still excited to bring you an evening of inspiration, storytelling, and community to benefit the animals who need our help. The online platform will enable guests to stream the event live; engage with fellow guests via chat and video at virtual tables; and take real-time action, such as participating in the donor challenge or bidding on auction items.

  • Enjoy the event from the comfort of your own home!
  • No driving or car service needed—leave your keys on the dresser and your car in the driveway.
  • Party with the stars—virtually!
  • All time zones welcome.
In Memoriam
Susan Weingartner
December 14, 1959–November 4, 2019

In 2019, the animal protection movement lost an icon: activist, mom, photographer, fashionista, and all-around sassy, fun-loving superhero Susan Weingartner. Susan planned our galas for six years with so much love, energy, and excellence. We dedicate our 2021 Hope Gala to celebrating her life and impact. A key member of our Mercy For Animals family and the movement, Susan was a friend and mentor to a generation of activists, and we continue our work with her spirit and zest for life. We hope you enjoy the gala and all our events with the same joy Susan brought to our world.